Post by MTGPackFoils on May 21, 2006 19:44:36 GMT -5
Do you all have any rules on multiclassed Barbarians?
One place out in NWNMMO land I've seen had a rule to where if you multiclassed out of Barbarian you couldn't take levels in that class again because "civilization has placed it's touch on you" or some such.
(modified to add the 'question for the DM's' into the subject line)
A character must 'start' as a barbarian at level 1. Once they split class from there they should NOT be taking any further levels in barbarian.
I believe (and this is subject to correction as I am not at home and don't have the books in front of me) that the rule is - in order to advance as a barbarian class AFTER creation (or to go back to barbarian after you've multi-classed away from it) that you are supposed to have spent at least a year in the wilds either alone or amongst a tribe of barbaric peoples.
I'll re-read this section once I get home and revise this post if necessary.
Post by Retired DM Munroe on May 22, 2006 1:28:36 GMT -5
I'm not familiar with that rule and don't see it in the PHB or the FRCS.
The only restriction on barbarians that I am aware of is the restriction that they can not continue advancing as barbarians if their alignment becomes lawful, which is a restriction already built into Neverwinter Nights.
I prowl the forum late at night in search of blood!